HOME  |  LOGIN  |  CONTACT Subscribe to our news feed Follow us on Twitter   Find us on LinkedIn   Subscribe to our YouTube Channel  |  Reduce font size  Increase font size

Level 4


The Level 4 qualification (CertHE) is worth 120 CPD points.  It normally takes two years so you study 60 points each year.  Some modules are compulsory and sometimes you have a choice from a pair of modules. Modules are worth 15 points with the exception of CG4015 which is a double module and worth 30 points.

These are the modules we are teaching in 2018;

o    CG4015 Local Council Law & Procedures (30pts)
o    CG4102 Community Engagement
o    CG4004 Community Profile
o    CG4008 Managing People
o    CG4009 Managing Projects

Further details for each module are available in the Module Guides by following the link to the formal document page.

Click here to view a detailed breakdown of the modules you will study.

CG4015 is compulsory and you take two more modules.  You select one from each of the two groups; the Community group and the Management group.  You study them all simultaneously throughout the study year which runs from February to October.


We then teach the remaining 15pt modules in 2019.
o    CG4001 Community Governance
o    CG4016 Local Council Finance
o    CG4006 Community-Led Planning or CG4007 The Planning System
o    CG4010 Organisational Governance or CG4111 Reflective Practice

CG4001 and CG4016 are compulsory and you then choose one each from CG4006/CG4007 and CG4010 and CG4111.

Occasionally students choose to study just one module from the annual programme for CPD purposes.  

Once you have the CertHE under your belt you can go on to the Level Five course leading to a Foundation Degree.  After that, Level Six and a BA Hons Degree will be waiting for you.

Click here to view a detailed breakdown of the modules you will study.

Principal Sponsor

Principal Sponsor
  • Post to:
  • twitter logo