Cemetery of the year logo

Cemetery of the Year Awards 2021

22 June 2021

Entries are now open for the Cemetery of the Year Awards 2021. The awards, which recognise best practice and the promotion of high standards within the sector, are free to enter and are open to all burial authorities (cemetery or churchyard) across the UK.

The awards are split into four categories:

  • Large Burial Grounds (over 10,000 graves)
  • Small/Medium Burial Grounds (up to 10,000 graves)
  • Parish, Town and Community Councils
  • Natural Burial Ground Provider

A new category has also been introduced for 2021 – The Memorial Design Award.

The closing date for entries is 31 July, click here for further details.

General Sector News