Cemetery of The Year Awards 2022

31 May 2022

BRAMM (British Register of Accredited Memorial Masons) will once again be sponsoring the Cemetery of the Year Awards 2022, and we would like to encourage all of our members to enter the free online competition. The closing date is 31 July 2022, and it is open to any Burial Authority (Cemetery or Churchyard) within the UK.

The categories of Cemeteries are:

  • Large Burial Grounds above 10,000 graves
  • Small/Medium Burial Grounds up to 10,000 graves
  • Parish, Town and Community Councils
  • Natural Burial Ground Provider

There will once again be £1,000 prize money awarded to the (Gold) Award winning entry in each category. Winners will also receive Gold and Silver Award Certificates along with a CYA Press Release that can be used to promote your work and achievements.

For further information and to enter click here.

General Sector News