Election Results SLCC Regional Directors

20 September 2023

The successful candidates in the recent elections for SLCC Regional Directors 2023 – 2027 have been announced and are as follows:

  • North Region:               Michael King, Town Clerk, Whitby Town Council
  • Midlands Region:        Helen Ball FSLCC, Town Clerk, Shrewsbury Town Council
  • South East Region:      Steve Trice, Town Clerk, Haywards Heath Town Council

They will join the candidates elected unopposed:

  • East Region:                  Clare Evans FSLCC, Town Clerk, Houghton Regis Town Council
  • South West Region:     Lee Dunkley FSLCC, Clerk & RFO, St Agnes Parish Council
  • Wales Region:               Sharron Jones FSLCC, Clerk and Financial Officer, Hawarden Community Council

SLCC would like to thank all candidates who stood for election. Elected candidates will officially take their seats after the SLCC Annual General Meeting on 10 October 2023.

General Sector News