Reminder to Enter the Cemetery of the Year Awards 2022

6 July 2022

Cemetery of the Year Awards 2022

The FREE to enter competition is available until 31 July and open to any Burial Authority (Cemetery or Churchyard) within the UK.

There will once again be £1000 prize money awarded to the (Gold) Award winning entry in each category.

The categories of cemeteries are:
A. Large Burial Grounds above 10,000 graves
B. Small/Medium Burial Grounds up to 10,000 graves
C. Parish, Town and Community Councils
D. Natural Burial Ground Provider

To enter the competition simply log onto the CYA website.

The Cemetery application form is simple to complete and allows the applications to be marked objectively with pre-defined points allocated in each section. This will allow feedback to be given to each entrant showing not only their overall competition marks but also how they can improve and develop their cemeteries.

The Cemetery of the Year Awards Competition is designed not only to improve standards within Burial Grounds but also to encourage compliance with legislation and encourage best practice with information and support from leading Burial Authority Organisations.
The Cemetery of the Year Award 2022 has been supported and endorsed by:
 Memorial Awareness Board (MAB)
 Institute of Cemetery and Crematorium Management (ICCM)
 The Federation of Burial and Cremation Authorities (FBCA)
 The Society of Local Council Clerks (SLCC)
 British Register of Accredited Memorial Masons (BRAMM)

Commercial News